PDA

View Full Version : Zeegers now uses M6L when appropriate

simeoni
04-29-2013, 09:38 AM
Hi,

I just stopped by to inform you this:

Dr. Zeegers states in his facebook profile (check it out: Willem Zeegers) that he does use M6L when appropriate. He uses ActivL alongside. He does have some doubts about viscoelastic discs, but he DOES use it. The fact that he is critical about it and uses it only when he sees it appropriate might make him a very potential surgeon to consult.

jss
04-29-2013, 10:09 AM
Simeoni,

Thank you for dropping by with this information. As reported outcomes with the M6-L have been overwhelmingly positive, and given Dr Zeegers' stellar reputation, that combination, an M6 implanted by Dr Zeegers, will almost certainly become highly sought after.

I trust that your continuing recovery with your ProDisc is still going well?

Thanks, Jeff

simeoni
04-29-2013, 10:38 AM
Hi,

As an engineer, I find it difficult not keeping up with the ADR things (though mentally I should probably move on to an other subject of interest :insane:). Interestingly, I also found out that one of the top Finnish (public health) surgeons consults Zeegers on the very problematic cases.

There has previously also been a lot of talk about Bertagnoli`s ties to Prodisc. The link below implies that Zeegers MIGHT have some similar ties with LDR:

Willem Zeegers - Inventor Patent Directory, Page 1 (http://www.patentmaps.com/inventor/Willem_Zeegers_1.html)

Is this bad? I think that the most experienced surgeons (like Z and B) have a lot to give to medical device industry and it is good that they help design a device that they are the most comfortable working with. Of course there is some risk of bias, but that applies to most surgeons anyway.

I had a positive experience with Dr.B. Though as a perfectionist, I must say that his thoroughness regarding diagnosis may not match Zeegers (from what I`ve read and heard).