ADRSupport Community

ADRSupport Community (https://www.adrsupport.org/forums/index.php)
-   New Member Introductions (https://www.adrsupport.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=58)
-   -   CONVERSATION w CLAVEL (https://www.adrsupport.org/forums/showthread.php?t=12043)

Boxer78 03-12-2013 06:51 AM

CONVERSATION w CLAVEL

Just got off the phone with dr clavel. Great guy says my major issue is a ruptured L5 s1 and thinks discogram my help rule out L4/5. says most of us will be getting a 10 millimeter tall disc unless the trail is loose then u get a 12 millimeter. Said full bone growth isn't done til one year so no throwing down for me til then lol. Also offers insurance is something happens after u leave I can fly back and get redo for free!! Although he's never done one. So now it's between him and bierstedt??????????????????????

RobertM 03-12-2013 02:57 PM

Did he happen to say what the insurance cost was and what the stipulations are?

Good luck to you in your decision.

Boxer78 03-12-2013 05:00 PM

Adr

From what I can understand nothing is really covered lol I have to ask Yolanda more about it.

Claudia K. 03-12-2013 07:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Boxer78 (Post 98431)
Just got off the phone with dr clavel. Great guy says my major issue is a ruptured L5 s1 and thinks discogram my help rule out L4/5. says most of us will be getting a 10 millimeter tall disc unless the trail is loose then u get a 12 millimeter. Said full bone growth isn't done til one year so no throwing down for me til then lol. Also offers insurance is something happens after u leave I can fly back and get redo for free!! Although he's never done one. So now it's between him and bierstedt??????????????????????

Hi Boxer78,
Dr.Bierstedt offers an insurance policy for the hospital stay for 200 Euro. Is this what Dr.Clavel is talking about?
Also he would have taken care of any complication if I had one for free.