ADRSupport Community  

Go Back   ADRSupport Community > General Discussion > New Member Introductions

New Member Introductions If you just joined, please introduce yourself here. Please add a signature describing your spinal history (use the "User CP) and ask us how we can help you get started.

Old 06-04-2013, 12:05 AM

Default Seeking Advice

Hello, my name is Casey and I'm a 27 year old male from Florida. I currently work in the law enforcement career field as a Detective and am a ex-SWAT team member. I have lived an extremely active lifestyle within my 27 years and even made it through the rigors of graduating from The Citadel, The Military College of South Carolina.

Last July of 2012, I was on patrol in my assigned beat area when I came to a red light at an intersection in my marked patrol vehicle. I waited for the red light to turn green and began hearing screeching tires. I looked up into my rear window and observed a large SUV heading towards my car a high rate of speed. The large SUV collided into my rear bumper injuring myself and another civilian that was under arrest. The driver of the SUV fell out of the driver's seat severely intoxicated and was later arrested for DUI. My passenger was transported to the emergency room and I was released shortly after with a sore neck and back.

A few days passed and I began experiencing a sore lower back. I believed this was due to the crash and hoped it would subside with time. Unfortunately for me I began experiencing more and more pain and saw a neurosurgeon who ordered an MRI. The MRI findings stated: