ADRSupport Community  

Go Back   ADRSupport Community > General Discussion > New Member Introductions

New Member Introductions If you just joined, please introduce yourself here. Please add a signature describing your spinal history (use the "User CP) and ask us how we can help you get started.

Old 01-04-2013, 05:27 AM

Red face Hello Hello!

Well I figured I have been using this board for my own selfish purposes for way too long. I have been actively obsessing about all of your stories on here way too long to not introduce myself. It is sad when you have read all of the amazing stories on here and you feel like you know someone but have never introduced yourself .

First off my name is Matt, I am a police officer in the bay area. My signature kinda gives an idea of what I have been dealing with as far as back issues go.

I hurt myself 10 months ago on the job and have been slowly recovering since. I guess I wanted to put it out there for debate how most of you felt prior to surgery and what your guy's take is on when to have surgery.

I have sent my mri, ct scans, and xrays to Dr. Clavel and Dr. Delamarter. Dr. Clavel is the only one to give me the go ahead on surgery for L4-L5/L5-S1 double ADR M6-L. I am still awaiting to hear from Dr. Delamarter about the L5-S1, he needed to look at ct scans and xrays prior to giving me his thoughts.

I took about a month off of work when I got hurt followed by a month of light duty. I have received two rounds of cortisone injections, I do TRX religiously, inverter and stretch like a crazy person. I can function as of right now but there is always some kind of nagging pain in my buttocks, lingering sciatica, and hip pain I deal with everyday.