ADRSupport Community  

Go Back   ADRSupport Community > General Discussion > New Member Introductions

New Member Introductions If you just joined, please introduce yourself here. Please add a signature describing your spinal history (use the "User CP) and ask us how we can help you get started.

Old 10-17-2013, 12:15 AM

Red face Wish I wasn't here...but glad I am

Hi,
Newbie here, 47YO female...after 30 years of back and neck pain I finally decided on surgery only for the insurance denials to start. 25 years of PT and Chiropractic, 5 years of injections. Several times a year I can barely move for a week at a time. And I really don't understand pain meds and muscle relaxers, when I'm in that much pain, absolutely nothing helps except for not moving a muscle. Epidurals used to work, not anymore. I think I have forgotten how to bend at the waist. After the last 8 weeks of PT, the PT doc said, you started out with two ropes for back muscles and you still have two ropes for back muscles, they are no better now then day one.

L5-S1 and L4-L5 are the culprits that need replacing. Been waiting on Aetna since June. When my discogram was done, the doc came out and asked how I was doing, I said, all good. He held my hand and said "Young lady, you are one tough cookie, that bottom disc is SHREDDED and the other one is pretty bad too". Surgeon says I'm a perfect candidate for double lumbar ADR.