ADRSupport Community  

Go Back   ADRSupport Community > General Discussion > New Member Introductions

New Member Introductions If you just joined, please introduce yourself here. Please add a signature describing your spinal history (use the "User CP) and ask us how we can help you get started.

Old 07-02-2016, 06:43 AM

Default New here 1st post

Hello,
I am new to this and so glad to have found a community to find support.
I am scheduled July 5, 2016 (yes this Tuesday) for surgery. I am having Cervical Artificial Disc Replacement. I am very nervous about getting home and recovery. The paperwork that Jefferson gives you is for a fusion, but my surgeon said it was important to move after surgery. Any tips on that first week or so. Kinda freaking out...I've never had surgery except to give birth to my sons 20 some plus years ago. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks, Adrianne
Old 07-02-2016, 11:31 AM

Read my post #85. I just wrote it for you. I am at six weeks post surgery.

https://www.adrsupport.org/forums/sh...886#post113886
2016 more RFAs, hit the 10 year mark of this insanity and pain, 3 level M6-C ADR with Dr. Clavel May 19, 2016
Old 07-04-2016, 07:06 AM

Default Thank you

Posted this in the wrong spot still getting the hang of this site. Thank you for the post surgery explanation. I feel that I didn't get allot of information yet from the doctor. Scheduled for surgery tomorrow morning at Jefferson. We've re-arranged the room to make it more accommodating when I get home. I have ice packs ready if needed. Keeping my fingers and toes crossed. Trying to relax, but my anxiety is off the charts, lol. Thanks again, Adrianne
Old 07-04-2016, 12:17 PM

It sounds like you are staying in the states for your surgery. Who is your surgeon? How many levels are you having done and with what kind of disc?

Wishing you the best. Just do your best to relax...you've almost crossed the finish line!