ADRSupport Community  

Go Back   ADRSupport Community > General Discussion > Insurance Hell

Insurance Hell All insurance-related matters are here: Medicare, worker's compensation, appeals, denials, insights, wins, losses. PRICING is here too. Note: This forum has posts from 2006 forward. Older ones are in the Big File.

Old 10-08-2007, 02:32 PM

I am an insurance agent (kinda like a "warrior-in-training") who is working to MAKE the insurance company pay for my client's ADR with the new Prestige device.

Is anyone willing to fax me their approval letters from their insurance companies to assist me with "Precedent Data"?

(608) 356-9785 fax

Thanks so much!
Old 10-08-2007, 04:27 PM

I am dealing with the same issues (see my post re insurance and cervical ADR). Would you mind sharing information as to which insurance company you are dealing with and whether they have already sent a denial?
foraminal and central stenosis C5/C6 and c6/C7
2007 EMG/nerve conduction shows pattern of chronic radiculopathy
January, 2008: Prestige ST Artificial Disk Replacement, C5/6
Old 10-09-2007, 03:02 AM

My client is insured by Midwest Security, which is a medium-sized regional health insurance company owned by UHC, who seems to be notoriously unreasonable with this issue. Surgery is scheduled for Thursday, and our attempts to precertify benefits has resulted in a resounding NO from the review personnel as the therapy is "unproven". I am determined to get this covered for my client! I know that approval letters from other insurance companies (or even--dare I hope--UHC) would be of utmost help as I work through the appeal process.

Thanks for any help that anyone can offer!
Old 10-09-2007, 01:58 PM
Administrator