ADRSupport Community  

Go Back   ADRSupport Community > General Discussion > New Member Introductions

New Member Introductions If you just joined, please introduce yourself here. Please add a signature describing your spinal history (use the "User CP) and ask us how we can help you get started.

Old 12-13-2010, 10:37 PM

Default newbie here

This all started back in june 2009 when I was driving and out of nowhere I was hit head on by a driver texting. After waking up I had the pain in the neck and other pains but the neck was there. I had a brace around my head and straped so I cound not move a nurse holding my hand as I woke telling me to relax and try not to move. I was scared and told I was in a accident and at the hosipital.

The staff had taken a cat scan of my head neck and thought they saw a chip on the post at the top of the spine the reason I was strapped down. It turned out negative whew! I was told to take Advil as needed for pain.

Fast forward, The ER was so relieved that my post was ok the c4/c5 heriated disc was missed. I started to get pain in the left shoulder first. I went to the Ortho DR. for the shoulder pain I was told I had a impingment in the shoulder and recomended a corozone shot for it.So I went for it.

It didn't work.I asked for anything for pain and he said just keep taking Advil.I was up to 12 advil a day by then he said it was ok. I started going to a chriopractor, of course they needed xrays of my neck/shoulder. They put together a program of ajustments I said ok. 4 months later I was in worse pain so bad that I was losing it with anyone and everyone. I went to the ortho again and they sent me for a MRI, I went to the standup mri in New Haven CT.

The findings were bulging/heriated disc c4/c5 I could see it on the mri copy I had.