ADRSupport Community  

Go Back   ADRSupport Community > General Discussion > New Member Introductions

New Member Introductions If you just joined, please introduce yourself here. Please add a signature describing your spinal history (use the "User CP) and ask us how we can help you get started.

Old 04-08-2009, 10:59 PM

Post New here not sure If ADR, Discectomy or fusion will help? Pls give me ur opinion

Hello everybody,

My name is Arabella, 29 years old 5.5 feet 128 pounds this is my story please read it and give me your opinions and or advice( this will be greatly appreciate it J)

I went for a ski trip and fell down millions of times on the ice 4 months before of date of my injury, 2-3 months before date of injury I started lifting weights running dancing and being more active one day I felt super sore after working out and thought “Oh well I over did it this will go away” and then I bend to pick up a toy from the floor and felt that something moved in my lower back, the pain was absolutely terrible (pain went from my lower right side buttock area until my right foot) I thought this will go away but it never did …. I tried physical therapy 3 times without success (pain used to get worse when trying this specially on right leg) and had 3 epidural shots plus a nerve block shot that instead of giving me relief made my pain worse … I haven’t been able to sleep at night because of the pain … Pain doctor prescribed a pain killer muscle relaxant pill called amrix which I’ve been taking for the past 3 weeks and helped at the beginning with the pain but now is making me nervous depress and feeling like here but not here … Can’t sleep well wake up dizzy with blurry vision … I’m feeling helpless sad and very bad …