ADRSupport Community  

Go Back   ADRSupport Community > General Discussion > The Big File

The Big File All issues not easily categorized in the above forums are here. Comments on general health, diet, "getting comfortable," and more are here.

Old 07-16-2005, 07:17 AM

Hey, if we don't blow our own horns, who will! ;-) I totally spaced out where I was in terms of posting numbers and noticed this morning that one of my posts from yesterday had "Silver Member" underneath my name! Cool! Yippee! I guess I'm not a newbie any more...

I went to the membership directory and selected Posts in the top column to line everyone up by number of posts and there I was near the top of the list! Turns out I'm the ninth member to turn Silver and Paulette will be the tenth, only two posts behind me as of yesterday. Congrats, Paulette! You rock!

Come to think of it, this entire forum rocks! I'm soooo happy to be here, to have this wonderful resource for learning and this comfortable home for encouragement, support and debate. We owe it all to you, Rich, and to Alastair, Justin, Mark, Allan and Maria and all the others who have created and helped to grow and foster this family of spinally-challenged folks.

Years of pain, discectomy, research into anatomy, hardware, clinical trials, facilities, surgeons, techniques, insurance. Attempts at ProDisc, Activ-L trials. Now, low bone density. D'oh!!!

At 61 years, no longer qualifying for trials due to my age (chronological, not physical or mental).

2009 - Working on improving bone density or getting rich so I can go to Germany, where medicine and insurance have gone beyond the Stone Age.
Old 07-16-2005, 10:11 AM
Administrator

Thanks Rein. It is great that everyone can help one another as we do here.

Maybe we can all end up in the same assisted living neighborhood some day. With our bionic backs and youthful vigor, shoveling snow and cutting neighbor's lawns will never be an issue...

Founder & moderator of ADRSupport - 2004