ADRSupport Community  

Go Back   ADRSupport Community > General Discussion > The Big File

The Big File All issues not easily categorized in the above forums are here. Comments on general health, diet, "getting comfortable," and more are here.

Old 03-28-2006, 08:04 PM

Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie...I'm 25 years old and I've been dealing with back pain for over 2 years now. I have a herniation at L5/S1 with S1 nerve impingment, DDD at L4/L5, and mild bulge at L3/L4. Was a result of transporting a patient that was 2 times my size.
I'm coming on here to get as much information as I can. I've tried everything under the sun for pain relief and nothing has helped much. So here I am!!

Kimberly
Old 03-28-2006, 08:31 PM
Banned

Kimberly,

Welcome to the forum! I am sorry to hear about your back issues. We are around the same age, so if you have any questions regarding ADR or specific reasons why I choose ADR at the age of 23, don't hesitate to send me a private message or email.

The forum is filled with very knowledgeable and incredibly great people that are here to help.

I am here to help,

Justin
Old 03-28-2006, 09:10 PM

And Justin has probably earned his MD by now.

There's gotta be a way K. for you to be seen and paid for in a US hospital by the best. People here know perserverance.

Good luck, ans
Severe, extensive DDD, considered inoperable by Dr. Regan, Lauressen, & some guy at UCLA. Severe foraminal stenosis (guess they can't operate!) and some spinal cord compression that Lauryssen would fix if gets outta hand.
Old 03-29-2006, 12:36 AM
Banned

Kimberly,
Is your's a Worker's Compensation case? Just wondering...

My original injury (working as a nurse on a Neuro unit) was 1982. I was 28. Now I'm 52. If ADR had been available back then, I'm pretty sure I would have proceeded with it~ esp. since I tried 2 discectomies so I believe I would have tried ADR...